Posted in Reblog

How I Reverted..

Alhamdulillah Allah has guided you to His right path, sister! I always admire the faith of the Muslim converts. They have strong faith and large knowledge about Islam. Masha’Allah! You’re in my prayers! ❤

The Indian Reverted Muslimah...

If  I had to mention the date I reverted and said my Shahadah, I would say June, 2007. But if I had to mention the day I started feeling muslim, I know it came much later. Years later!. 

Being born in a Hindu household, I was brought up to believe in 33,000 crore deities! Yes, 33,000 crore! That’s like ten zeroes after 33 🙂 My mother is a very religious person and perhaps that’s why I feel the most scared of revealing my faith to her. It would perhaps hurt her, confuse her and she might feel betrayed. My father on the other hand is a more spiritual person. He believes in one God and goodness. His life has been spent to walk on a righteous path against corruption, dishonesty and wrongfulness of this world. One day I hope I am able to show them the truth behind my faith…

View original post 909 more words

Author:

I'm a teacher in Islamic Elementary School. Hand lettering is my new hobby, but I like it so much. Here, I wanna master it n all the genre of my writing.

6 thoughts on “How I Reverted..

Please share your minds with me! Thank you!

