Posted in Expression

The Voices

In the darkness

She heard a voice.

Wake up! Wake up!

Come to your Lord!

Raise your hands up!

Ask Allah’s guidance.

I’m so sleepy…….

She heard the other voice

You’re right!

You did so much  works

In your day,

Sleep well!

Have a great dream!

“Oh, alright, I’m really sleepy.”

Wake up, please!

It’s your best time

To come to your Lord,

Do you think you’ll have your tomorrow?

What do you mean?

Who are you?

Who I am, it isn’t important

For you,

I just advise you,

Your soul isn’t in your hands

But  Allah, who keeps your soul,

Come to Your Lord

Right now,

Ask everything to Him,

Allah will make your life easy

And guides you well.

If you give your love

To Allah,

Allah will love you more,

More than you

Wake up! Take the ablution

Then make prayer.

She opened her eyes,

Seeing around

Looking the voices

She didn’t find them.

Only the darkness in her room.

Alhamdulillah ya Allah

You give me a chance

Guide me always to Your  way!

 

Al-Muzzammil :1-4

O you who wraps himself  [in clothing]. (1) Arise [to pray] the night, except for a little. (2) Half of it- or subtract from it a little. (3) Or add to it, and recite the Qur’an with measured recitation. (4)

Author:

I'm a teacher in Islamic Elementary School. Hand lettering is my new hobby, but I like it so much. Here, I wanna master it n all the genre of my writing.

8 thoughts on “The Voices

  1. Lift up your eyes to the hills.
    Where does your help come from?
    Your help comes from God, the maker of heaven and earth.
    He will not allow your foot to be moved.
    He, the One who keeps you, never sleeps. He never slumbers nor sleeps.
    He preserves you.
    He is the shade on your right hand.
    He will not allow the sun to burn you, nor the moon to hurt you.
    He keeps you from all evil. He preserves your soul.
    He takes care of you when you go out and when you come in,
    From now to the end of the ages! Psalm 121

    Your beautiful poem reminded me of this one from the Bible. May it be so with you and your family, all the days of your life!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You made my day, Sister! 💖
      Thank you very much for your beautiful comment, you are too nice. Absolutely, God always helps us, but sometimes humans forget Him. We should ask His guidance always. I love you for God’s pleasure! 😊 Ameen, and thanks for your prayer. To you too as well.
      Regard from Indonesia!

      Like

Please share your minds with me! Thank you!

